Read Books! Blow Minds!

Looking for your next good read?  Please ask at the circulation desk and we will be happy to help you find a book, eBook, or audiobook.  Below are a variety of websites you can explore to find your next read.

2016 Nutmeg Nominees for Teens & TweensNew

2016 Nutmeg Intermediate List (Grades 4 – 6)

2016 Nutmeg Teen List (Grades 7 – 8)

                                        2016 Nutmeg High School List (Grades 9 – 12)

Websites to Help You Find Your Next Read

Epic Reads – Book Nerd problems, giveaways, quizzes, books reviews and more. Everything you’ll want to know about the latest and greatest YA books. “Just… one more page” teensread

Gnooks – Search for your next book, video, or music to enjoy.  Enter the title and Gnooks creates a word cloud.  Titles closest to your title are most like it.

New York Times Book Pages – Features Best Seller List for Young Adult literature as well as interesting articles on books and authors for readers of all ages.

No Flying No Tights – All anime all the time!

Reader Girlz – Promoting teen literacy since 2007. This site covers everything from book reviews, to supporting charities.

Teen Ink – A national teen magazine and website devoted entirely to teenage writing, photography, art, and forums.

TeenReads – Check out the hottest teen books around!

What Should I Read Next – Enter a title and a list of similar books is offered for your consideration.

YA Books Central – Join this YA book community to share your thoughts and book reviews.

Other Useful Sites – Literature – Powered by iConn.org, this page offers numerous additional links to author websites and literature and poetry collections.

Award Winners

Michael L. Printz Award – Awarded by the ALA for excellence in literature written for young adults.

Robert F. Sibert Informational Book Award – Awarded by the ALA to the most distinguished non-fiction book for children.

YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults – Awarded by the Young Adult Library Services Association, a Division of the ALA, honors the best nonfiction book published for young adults (ages 12-18) in the previous year.